New Bear for Brady

I recently realized that my little guy didn’t have a teddy bear yet. I couldn’t believe that I had overlooked the small detail getting him his first teddy bear! Granted, he probably doesn’t care just yet but I sure did. Here he was with this beautiful nursery, some adorable little duds, and we’ve even done all the “first baby” type things like pics with the Easter Bunny…yet no teddy bear.

Of course, the first place I look is on Etsy. I wanted to find a classic bear that he can keep for years to come. I knew I didn’t want a fuzzy bear – it needed to be crocheted or sewn using cordoroy or something similar. Then I found it:

p1020579_thumb.jpg

This little bear is from SimpliJessi and her shop is filled with amazing plush items for children. I had seen quite a few different types of bears that were along the lines of what I was looking for but when I saw SimpliJessi’s listing, I knew he was the one! Brady and “Boo” are very happy together.

Leave a Reply

