Exploding Box

Okay, so I’m being a good daughter and am already working on my Mother’s Day gifts to my mom and my mom-in-law. I wanted to do something for them that was unique and something that they would cherish for years to come. Of course, that meant that whatever it was would need pictures of my little man, Brady, on it!

Over the weekend, I worked on an “exploding box” and it was so much fun! It took a little bit of work but the end product made it all worth it. Here it is:

Now the magic happens when you open the box! There are up to 23 spots for pictures and/or journaling depending on if you want to put items on the backs of the petals. Here’s a view of it opened:

One down, one to go! This is the first scrapbook type thing I’ve done in quite some time and I had a blast working on it. I don’t know if I would ever make any to sell because of the amout of work it takes and the price point might be hard to establish but who knows? For now, I just really enjoy making them for my loved ones.

In other news, I’ve been hard at work designing journaling spots and having a blast with it. I have some blanks ones and just finished up monthly journaling tags so I hope to blog about those when I get them posted in the shop. Stay tuned!

5 Responses

  1. I love this box! You should put these in your store!

    :Jen

  2. oh wow! that box is amazing!!!!! What a creative idea!

  3. That is so cool! I would have been happy with just an ordinary box. But there you go, going above and beyond as usual. =] Will these be for sale?

  4. Oh, gosh I don’t know! It’s pretty labor intensive so I’d have to think about how to price it considering labor and supplies and still price it to sell. Hmmmm….

  5. That is amazing! Definitely something people would be interested in if you posted it in your shop. Your mother and mother-in-law will love them!

Leave a Reply

