Working Girl

Well, as of this week, I am officially employed! Yes, I went and did it and got a jobby-job! I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at home for much of my pregnancy and after my son was born which gave me time to focus on really getting Keepsake Couture situated.

In the time I’ve been home, I’ve been able to work on getting the website redesigned and this fun little blog up and running. Both would have still been accomplished had I been working full time but it would have taken much longer I’m sure! The time off has also allowed me to have time to create and brainstorm on different products and ideas.

While I’m disappointed that I don’t get to work on Keepsake Couture full time any more, I’m really excited about going back to work! My new job is a marketing position for a start-up, both of which I have loved in the past. My new challenge is making sure that I’m diligent with the time that I have to create, blog, etc. so I can still experience the best of both worlds. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

2 Responses

  1. Congratulations!! I am so happy for you! Best of luck! 😉

  2. Congratulatuion on your new job, hope you enjoy your time being back out there! And it brings you more inspiration for keepsakecouture 🙂

Leave a Reply

