I’m baaack!

I know, I know…(hangs head in shame). I said that I would get back to posting on a more regular basis once I returned from vaca and I’m just now posting – nearly a month after my last post. So let me catch up…

Our trip went very well! It was Brady’s first long driving trip (about 14 hours to be exact) and for the most part, he slept most of the way. We would take some nice breaks though and made the best of a food, potty, diaper change, time-out-of-the-car-seat stops. Here’s a pic of Brady at the wheel during one of our stops. (No, I did NOT pull a Britney! 🙂 Note the disheveled baby hair – ahhh, humidity!

Once we got back, I’ve really stopped to think about what my priorities needed to be this summer. Like I’ve said earlier, now that I’m back to work, time has really been at a premium. There’s work and then there’s fun, which takes form in many ways like spending time with my family, just getting to sit and read the ever-growing stack of magazines on my coffee table, and working Keepsake Couture projects.

After some thought, I’ve decided to take go part-time with my Keepsake Couture duties. Craft fair season will be here before we know it and I’m going to use this summer to work on new products to debut this fall. I’m really excited about so many different products that I think it will do me good to focus only on development this summer. Going part-time also means that I won’t be putting up new products in my shops and just fulfilling orders as they come in. Of course, I’m always available for custom orders any time!

Other things I really want to focus on this summer is putting together a scrapbook for Brady. After visiting our family in May, I saw the amazing scrapbooks that my cousin Theresa had put together and it has really inspired me to start back up. I have a really short attention span so putting together books is challenging for me. That and I really like to have all my pics in order and that has not made a good combination for scrapbooking. So my new plan is to just do it! Just do it and love it! I plan on just putting together book of pictures I love with journaling supporting it and I know in the end I will love it and I won’t have to regret never having chronicled this time of Brady’s life.

So I do hope you’ll stay tuned! I have “met” some amazing people and entrepreneurs through the blog and I still plan on blogging, although my posts will be more related to my Brady projects and life in general. Once in a while, I hope to share some new projects that will be released in the fall. 😉

Leave a Reply

