Happy Christmas!

So Christmas has now come and gone and the new year will be here before we know it so Happy Christmas!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and that Santa was good to each of you. My family and I really enjoyed our entire last week. The hubby and I took off work starting on 12/24 and was off the remainder of the week. There was lots of turkey baking and turkey eating and there’s nothing better than those leftovers!

Brady celebrated his first Christmas which was probably far more exciting for us. He got a number of things but his big “Santa” gift was a little Kawasaki four wheeler that is a one-button operation and goes 2 mph. It is so funny watching him be such a big boy! Somehow, he’s learned how to get on and off of a little psuedo-motorcyle which just baffles me. At first, he was a bit hesitant to do anything with it and after about a day, he’s your regular, everyday Evil Knievel! Sometimes he’ll just cruise along as cool as can be, then there are times that he likes to stand up on the side rails where his feet go and ride standing up. Just cracks me up but at the same time I’m screaming to my husband, “Babe, be careful! Slow him down! I don’t want him to crack his head open!”

As for KC (Keepsake Couture) business, I have slacked a little bit on it due to the holidays. I need to finish up some new planners and get them listed in time for the new year. I have to confess, though, that I’m so hooked on doing all this digital stuff that it has really taken me away from the current projects I have with KC. I got the Adobe Creative Suite recently and have been dabbling a bit with Illustrator and Photoshop and it is addictive. Hopefully, I’ll be able to do something with all this “dabbling” and add some new things to the shop!

Happy, happy New Year to all and thank you for a wonderful year!

Leave a Reply

